Become a VIP Member with my exclusive membership

, ,

What is does your Sun Sign mean?

Here is a detailed description of each astrology sun sign (western):

1. Aries (March 21 – April 19):
Aries is a cardinal fire sign ruled by Mars. People born under this sign are known for their fiery and energetic nature. They are natural-born leaders, courageous, and highly motivated. Arians have a strong sense of individuality and are not afraid to take risks. They are adventurous, competitive, and thrive on challenges.

2. Taurus (April 20 – May 20):
Taurus is a fixed earth sign ruled by Venus. Taureans are known for their grounded and practical nature. They value stability, security, and material comforts. Taureans are patient, reliable, and have a strong work ethic. They are also sensual beings who appreciate beauty and the finer things in life.

3. Gemini (May 21 – June 20):
Gemini is a mutable air sign ruled by Mercury. Geminis are known for their intellect, curiosity, and versatility. They have a quick wit, excellent communication skills, and a natural ability to adapt to different situations. Geminis are social beings who enjoy connecting with others and exploring various interests.

4. Cancer (June 21 – July 22):
Cancer is a cardinal water sign ruled by the Moon. Cancerians are known for their nurturing and empathetic nature. They are deeply connected to their emotions and value home, family, and security. Cancerians are intuitive, compassionate, and highly attuned to the needs of others.

5. Leo (July 23 – August 22):
Leo is a fixed fire sign ruled by the Sun. Leos are known for their confidence, leadership qualities, and warm-heartedness. They love being in the spotlight and have a natural flair for drama. Leos are generous, passionate, and have a strong sense of self-expression.

6. Virgo (August 23 – September 22):
Virgo is a mutable earth sign ruled by Mercury. Virgos are known for their practicality, attention to detail, and analytical thinking. They have a strong sense of responsibility and a desire for perfection. Virgos are hardworking, organized, and have a natural ability to problem-solve.

7. Libra (September 23 – October 22):
Libra is a cardinal air sign ruled by Venus. Librans are known for their diplomacy, harmony-seeking nature, and love for balance. They value relationships and have a strong sense of justice. Librans are charming, social beings who excel in creating harmonious environments.

8. Scorpio (October 23 – November 21):
Scorpio is a fixed water sign ruled by Pluto (traditional ruler Mars). Scorpios are known for their intensity, passion, and deep emotions. They possess a powerful intuition and have a magnetic aura. Scorpios are highly perceptive, resourceful, and have a natural inclination towards transformation and uncovering hidden truths.

9. Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21):
Sagittarius is a mutable fire sign ruled by Jupiter. Sagittarians are known for their adventurous spirit, optimism, and love for exploration. They have a philosophical mindset and are always seeking knowledge and truth. Sagittarians are open-minded, jovial, and have a contagious enthusiasm.

10. Capricorn (December 22 – January 19):
Capricorn is a cardinal earth sign ruled by Saturn. Capricorns are known for their ambition, discipline, and practicality. They have a strong work ethic and strive for success. Capricorns are responsible, patient, and value tradition and structure.

11. Aquarius (January 20 – February 18):
Aquarius is a fixed air sign ruled by Uranus (traditional ruler Saturn). Aquarians are known for

their originality, independence, and humanitarian outlook. They are forward-thinkers, visionaries, and often have unique perspectives. Aquarians are friendly, open-minded, and highly concerned about social causes.

12. Pisces (February 19 – March 20):
Pisces is a mutable water sign ruled by Neptune (traditional ruler Jupiter). Pisceans are known for their sensitivity, empathy, and artistic nature. They are deeply connected to their emotions and possess a strong intuition. Pisceans are compassionate, imaginative, and have a natural affinity for spirituality and creativity.

Remember that while sun sign astrology provides insight into certain personality traits, it is essential to consider the entire birth chart for a more comprehensive understanding of an individual’s astrological profile.

Your Moon sign is very important as well, check out what it means HERE.




Holly Hall
Holly Hall

Master Astrologer Clairvoyant, NLP, HYP, LIFE COACH-Cosmologist

Latest Articles

Join my VIP Membership

Related Articles


Get a reading at
tikTok @askhollyhall

Intuitive Life & Business Consultant-Endorsed by  New York best-selling author/Oprahs top 10 expert

Get a reading at
ticToc @askhollyhall

Read More »


Get a reading at
tikTok @askhollyhall

Intuitive Life & Business Consultant-Endorsed by  New York best-selling author/Oprahs top 10 expert

Get a reading at
ticToc @askhollyhall

Read More »